things that happen when i shop online

  1. it starts like this…

  2. then i browse, and browse and browse. i always browse.

  3. i add everything to the cart.

  4. i price match everything in the cart against everything in the cart at every other comparable online store.

  5. i save the cart for at least 24 hours.

  6. i come back to the cart and i decide what the purpose of the shopping trip was.     Image result for why the hell am i here gif

  7. i grab that pair of shoes that i forgot i didn’t need.

  8. i race to the checkout.

  9. i think about it.   Image result for thinking gif

  10. wait for it…wait for it….

  11. i pull the trigger. i checkout.

  12. i’m excited! new things are coming! 

  13. i get the confirmation email.

  14. minutes pass and i feel guilty as hell!! why the fuck did i just buy all this stuff i don’t need?! i question my morals, my life choices…all of it.

  15. i think to myself, when i receive the package i’ll just hide it from the hubs…because he’ll most definitely give me shit for it. but it’s on the counter when i get home and he says something like:  to to which i reply:

  16. we both get over it.

  17. i try everything on as soon as i can.

  18. i determine that half of it could go back…but that’d cost more in shipping…and i might wear whatever is in question once…or to bed…so i keep everything!

until next time…<3 a serious online shopping whore.

Presentation1

11 thoughts on “things that happen when i shop online

  1. Reblogged this on classic contemporary living and commented:

    grad school has me super down and out on the blog :*(!!!! so i’m taking a walk down my blog-memory lane and looking back at some of my favorite posts from the past!!!!

    see you in may when my spirit and time are mine all mine!!!! ❤ sb

    Like

  2. Bahahaha! I needed this! That is so me. Only difference after the 24 hour waiting period, I go back and delete most of the things and rethink what’s left…then wait for it to go on sale. If it goes on sale, it was meant to be! 🙂 Thanks for the laughs! Koko

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.