365 days of summer skin

As Featured on Bond Twenty: if you’re anything like me, you much prefer the summer months, especially when it comes to your skin. having been to the dermatologist a time or two, i’ve got the inside scoop on how to keepย your skin soft and supple ’till spring or summer!!

39dd9-peonies2bclose2bup

  1. Avoid Hot Showers-i know, this makes me so sad because Iย love a hot shower more than pretty much anything else, but it’s torture in the dry months. a luke-warm shower is wayย better for your skin. sayonara steamy showers!!! (until summer)
  2. Bye-bye Bar Soap-who knew?! when my dermatologist told me this i responded, “Bar soap, really?!” yes, bar soap is bad! it really dries out theย skin. liquid body-wash is best for locking in precious moisture. i really like Dove.
  3. Cetaphil Moisturizing Cream-last winter my skin was flaking like never before, and i didn’t know it at the time, but i was suffering from eczema. the dermatologist recommended Cetaphil Moisturizing Cream, and i am not kidding, my skin looked amazing after just one application. i went from having skin that looked like the dry cracked desert to having celebrity status skin in minutes!!

i hope you’re beating the winter blues with sparkling skin too!!!

5 thoughts on “365 days of summer skin

    1. You’re very welcome!! ๐Ÿ™‚ If only I’d had the forethought to be a dermatologist, I’d never have to worry about my skin again!

      Like

Comments are closed.